Just another day in paradise!

Really? This was a dusting forecast for us.

That is my arena.

When it snows, it is absolutely breathtaking for about oh say 10 minutes.  Once I put the camera away and am snow blind.  Then I have to take a while, getting over  seeing without everything being bright PINK  before I can get to work shoveling.

A table, stacked with several feet of snow.

Then at about this point, it had totally stopped being amusing.  Or pretty. Or anything other than just WORK!  If I could just stay inside and not worry about clearing the vehicles or the roads etc etc it would be nice!

My lilac trees under about a million pounds of powder.

I sent this photo to our local weatherman on channel 4 and he aired it.  The area we live in was special, we had 20+ inches of snow overnight.

This morphed into more rain than ever, which melted all the snow away pretty quickly.  Mud.  Mud.  More mud.

Then last night, at 1:26 am, something woke me up.  The sound of terrible wind, freight train sounding winds.  The local CalTrans weather tower clocked the wind at 85 mph.  ENOUGH already!  Now there is more tree limbs on the ground than ever before.  It narrowly missed my trailer, my truck (which was parked in the back, which should have been well clear of the trees)

Just really varied and wild weather.  Enjoy your evening and stay warm folks!

 

