The wild and beautiful sky - reflecting off the top of the old camp trailer.

That life is a four letter word? So is gift.

On the other hand, death is a five letter word.  So is peace.

Interesting things that come to me while walking around doing chores.

I have come to the conclusion that I should really carry some sort of recording device for such things.   All the brilliant thoughts and ideas I have are always gone by the time I have walked home.  Yesterday, I was de-furring a horse.  Also known as using a shedding blade.  Not electrical, just a thing that people use to remove loose hair from large shedding animals 🙂 The birds quickly scoop up the hair and nest building is still in progress here.  I have although heard baby house sparrows in one of the outbuildings in the last week or so.  Lots of brilliant thoughts crossed my mind then.  All gone for now! Oh well.

I have often wondered why other people don’t think about the same sort of things I do.  I guess I am unique – nah, we all are in our own special ways.  I had always known that animals/birds/horses etc knew each of us as individuals.  I just read a report done about crows.  One researcher decided to see if the crows would react differently to him if he wore a mask while trapping and banding them.  So, he did just that.  Wore a mask.  Then after it was done, he asked students at the university he was trapping at to wear a mask and keep track of the crows reactions.  What it came down to was really all the formerly trapped or family of trapped crows or observant crows all had a FIT when they saw a person in a mask like he wore.  People without any masks were ignored. Interesting.  Not surprising to me at all.

If I carried a small video/still/recorder with me, I can’t imagine the stuff I could actually relate to paper, er e-ink.  Maybe one day I will 🙂

Enjoy the day all, one week ago, there was snow measurable snow and 47 degrees.  Today in the mid 70’s apparently.  See?

April 20 2012. Measurable snow in the back of my truck.

Where we live, in the desert where it snows, there are two seasons.  Winter and summer.  Not much in between!

