Sitting in the nest at noon. Eyes are closed 🙂

This photo is from last week.  Obviously not today, because I would have totally blown away before even getting to a vantage point to photograph them.  They have finally set up housekeeping.  Once again in the tree near our old farmhouse.  The nest has been vacant for two seasons, before that it was used for two  years by the parents of one of these owls.

The weather here has been completely nuts, as I guess everyone’s has.  The wind today was the worst continuous during the day ever it seems.  It about blew me off my feet several times.  I carry a pitchfork at times, and today it was used to stab the ground to keep me planted. I gave up on chores earlier and have only just now finished.

Stay safe everyone, this has been one wild day!

