Lilacs May 2011

I have an ongoing battle with Facebook.  It is funny in kind of an irritating way.  I decided to go with initials and my last name.  Not rocket science.  My middle name is Lynne.  Today I just discovered its meaning is Celtic in origin and means  pool below a waterfall.  Now I like it much better.  Which makes Facebook even more irritating.  I put in my first initial, then “L” for Lynne.  Ok, fine.  I originally signed up this way, and since then, I am now my first initial, then the letter “I”.  Not “L” but “I”.  I have gone to the account section a number of times, changed it, put in “L” and it informs me that is already my name and proceeds to put first initial then “I” again. Tried without the periods after the initials. Nope. Idiots.  I have emailed them, and what does it REALLY matter.  The whole point of this is to get my name out there.  But what name do I really have going out there?  first initial then I.  DUH.  I know that using lilacacres  instead of my name bugs a fellow I know on that same tangent.  Oh well, better pick a name and use it.

The BLM is after my mustang mare’s family this summer.  She was captured in WY.   The BLM is taking comments on the proposed roundups, which will effectively decimate what remains of Wyoming’s wild ones.  If you can please go to the link, read their proposal and comment by email by June 20th.  Each comment helps! I wrote and said simply, please have an independent organization evaluate what that untested birth control implant does, and  count the horses for a true number.   I am not saying leave them all there, I am saying manage them RESPONSIBLY.  Thank you, my mare Charm thanks you.  Copy and paste this into your address bar, it should get you there, then to a link in the “contact” area is highlighted for email.  http://www.blm.gov/wy/st/en/info/news_room/2011/may/18rsfo-divide.html

It is June 2.  It once again has snowed, this time sticking just above our elevation, across the dry lake (which has water in it right now).  Wild and weird.

Enjoy your day all!

