Now we have the blue sky....but not the snow.....YAY!!!

This morning, before the sun was up, before the sky was colored with any color at all, I thought about going out with my camera.  It is mornings like this that the sky can become spectacular within a minute, then change back  into “just clouds” the next.  Gotta be ready, and be out there to shoot.  I however am spent, and the day is just beginning.  I hate to admit it, but I went and crawled back into bed and warmed up instead.  Yesterday I helped my friend string the hotwire on the side of her property, so her horse can graze down the grass before it gets out of control.  This involved twisting many many plastic things, open, close, adjust.  I am beyond a novice at this whole thing, so there was a lot of adjusting to be done.  I have rheumatoid arthritis, and am in a bit of a flare up.  So, my hands think I am a very bad person today.  Today we get to stay home and while I should rest, I have been gone so much these past few weeks there is much to be done here.  We shall see.

Yesterday began the wonderful Brenda Novak fundraising auction for Diabetes Research.  Go to http://www.brendanovak.com and click on “auction”.  There is a wide variety of items offered once again this year.  Want a quilt sewn by Marie Bostwick?  How about a stay in Susan Wiggs guesthouse on Bainbridge Island? Bid on the opportunity for a read from an agent, a publisher, there are just so many things to choose from.   Just take a look and maybe take a chance on one of (or all of) the 4 opportunity drawings!!  I did just that once and I won!

Better head outside and check the chicky ladies and see to whatever needs seen to before I start in on the house.

Enjoy the day all!

