Our old trees in the front yard cast in amazing afternoon light

It is common to hear a number of things here in the middle of nowhere.  One thing is that “if you don’t like the weather, wait 15 minutes”.  That is very true.  I have been in town, which is about 13 miles from here.  It can be snowing hard.  Drive home, and it is dry.  Same with rain, then sometimes I talk to my friend at work 6 miles from here, and it may be snowing here, and nothing there…..constantly changing.  Of course it does keep it interesting.  The trees above are very old, likely put in perhaps 80 years ago I am just guessing.  The weather had been weirder than usual.  I like this next shot, it looks almost as if the clouds are reflecting the grasses below.  If you click on the photo it will come up larger too.

Across the road looking to the mountains

Yesterday my son and I are headed to the local airport.  It has been 8 years since our first airshow here.  That year my son and I went up for a wonderful ride in a Stearman biplane – compliments of my mom.  It was bar none the most excitement I have ever had.  I had never had the opportunity to do that before, although I had flown in a number of small aircraft prior to that day.  What a thrill !  One day I may have the opportunity to do it again, but for now, just expect some more photographs of our time there.   Enjoy your day !

