Puget Sound August 2009 

Yes, another photo of the sound.  Ahhhhhh.  After the day yesterday, I had to look at this lovely scenery again.  Relaxing.  I love the water (no, really ?) and this was the most perfect place I have ever been to take early morning photographs. 

At the first of the year, which interestingly now was months ago……HOW DOES THAT HAPPEN ?  Geez, the time just flies and I wish it wouldn’t.  Anyway, I had tried to blog daily.  Worked for a while.  Then recently, my mom had been having more difficulties and my focus lost itself.  So, I apologize for the lack of blogging.  It bugs me when I get to reading one blog and then the writer does not keep up……grr. So, grr  on me, and I will try to do better.  I was gone helping my friend yesterday, and it became a very long day.  Her horse had a lameness exam done, here he is in the exam room, watching over the shoulder of the vet looking at the xray of his foot. 

"Ok doc, what does the x-ray show ?"

 I was holding the horse while everyone did their job……and the good news is while there is an old injury to his navicular bone ligaments on one side, his overall bone health is good.  That was fun, he is such a good horse.  I have so many things going on, that I need some time to figure out where I am supposed to be or what I am needing to do.  Ack !  Oh well, the lilacs are budding up and I spent a little brain relaxing time clipping off dead blooms from last season.  I hope they get the opportunity to bloom this year.  Two years in a row, that would be heavenly.

Warm today, should be nice all week.  Enjoy the rest of the day all !

