Party ?  socializing ?

For me ? Nope.  More likely this

Zzzzzzzzzzz

That be it.

Early to bed, snuggled in with my heated blanket making it so cozy that it would have to be something REALLY important to get me up before dawn on the 1st.  Even when my husband was still on this planet we would go to sleep early.  In fact, I got to thinking – I don’t think I have ever been to a New Years Eve party, not once.  The most I ever have done was make the supreme sacrifice to stay awake to see Dick Clark and the ball drop in Times Square. Do you remember when the ball  was a crystal apple ?)  When I got to be in my mid 20’s, it began to irk me that they would showcase “new” music talent, which only served to make me realize that I was getting old faster than I already thought.  And that was THEN !   They should do a tribute show for us older people to celebrate by,  perhaps starting with James Taylor. Now that I would stay awake to watch 🙂

If you don’t have to get on the road, don’t. 

Here’s hoping that 2010, which in itself sounds so futuristic, brings excellent things to us all, or at least better than 2009 did.

Thank you for taking the time to read my blog this year, it has been fun.

