That photo above is priceless.  It is part of a National Geographic contest, and the blog I saw it on did not have a photo credit sadly.  But it was too good not to share.  Talk about a bird’s eye view !

I am happy, writing merrily away here in the land of the desert coldness.  Gee it was about 20 degrees F when I finally crawled out of bed at 6:30 or so…..and the wild cat Kona was waiting for her breakfast.  Gave me “the look” when she saw I was giving her the normal canned food instead of warmed prime rib scraps….oh well.

It has finally gotten up to 60 degrees in the living room, but is still considerably colder here in the dining room.  This week I will see about getting another cord of wood.  I have a new place for it, right outside the back door.  Will make that very nice.   Of course, it would be even nicer if I could put it near the FRONT door, instead of tracking it through the house, but I don’t know about that.  Have to think on that.

Off to make decaf and get the critters outside fed.

Enjoy your day and stay WARM !  I am trying !

