Just in from the writer’s conference in Surrey BC.  What a MAGNIFICENT opportunity this was !  Well run, excellent presenters,  good food.   Best of all, I learned so much there, it was just wonderful.   I had nice comments on the pages I brought, and I am ready to roll up my sleeves and get back to work .  While there, I came up with the best twist for my story, and I am very happy with it.  I shared it with a couple of friends and they were good with it.  I can see how a writers group is helpful for giving suggestions, pointers or whatever. 

Need to go unpack and get back into the swing of things here – wind blowing a bit too strongly.  When I feed in wind like this the horses have to chase their dinner down before it blows away.   I always feel sorry for them when the weather is crummy.

Time to go put another log on the fire ! Enjoy the rest of the day !

