First photo at dawn

First photo at dawn

I have carried a camera a lot in my life.  To special family gatherings, to the racetrack, in the car (just in case you know).   I have always enjoyed taking photos.  Never took any classes, just enjoyed doing what I do.  The photo above was the first of a series of shots I took at dawn a day into our stay in Port Orchard, WA.  The amazing quality of light, the difference in the water’s texture minute to minute all culminated into  a joyous time for me out there clicking away happily.

Dawn from the beach house

Now this photo was something.  Note the light pink of the rays of sunlight in the upper right side………just so delicate and really breathtaking to me.  I continue to be amazed at the camera I am using – it is a Kodak DX6490 and it is really doing a great job for me.  It is funny, sometimes I see a shot coming, and it is all I can do not to screw up the actual taking of that frame.  That was the case with this photo, I was just crossing my fingers I didn’t botch it.  I didn’t and I am so glad !

 
Here is something you don't see too often....

Here is something you don't see too often....

 The oddities of the past and the present in one shot.  The ferry to Seattle from Bremerton sailing on it’s way……..and the Lady Washington and the Hawaiian Chieftain were in the beginning stages of their mock battle off Bainbridge Island.

We are settling in at home once again, but our memories of our wonderful vacation are to be treasured forever.  We stayed in a lovely house, we visited with wonderful friends, we met new friends and overall just enjoyed the heck out of our time there in Washington. Thank you all !

 
