Recycled glass countertop material

Recycled glass countertop material

Enough of what has happened, and let’s get on with things !  I have amazing things coming up for my writing career.  So much has been going on here, with painting the house, finishing the volunteer work for the shelter, and going through some more boxes from storage,   I am so anxious to get past the next few weeks, then our family will head to Washington for some R & R, and business…..writing !!!!!!!!!  We will be meeting up with some favorite people and doing some brainstorming for upcoming books.  I can’t wait.  We went away two years ago on the 4th of July, and the last time I had a vacation before that was 20 years prior.  My biggest concern as always is making sure I have my animals covered with a person to double check, just in case.  I am never gone more than 3 or 4 hours so this is a big deal. And while I leave the caregiver with every instruction known to mankind, plus three vets to contact if needed, it is still wearing on my soul a bit.  Yesterday was so hard, losing Mr.Rooster, then thinking I could catch the hawk and release it to another area, to finding it had a compound fracture and had to be euthanized…….I absolutely hate things like that.  My whole focus in life has been to help things, be it animals or  people………and while I have had to make decisions on either damaged or dying critters, to opt to let them go safely and peacefully is one I have never taken lightly.  Death is part of life, and it sometimes has to be enough to help them go, for their sake.

Back to on a lighter note……. one day I may have a new home, and I would love it to have countertops like the material above.  Just so pretty, and green (both recycling wise and color !)  There are so many good ways to “go green” and the no VOC paint is something I am a big fan of.  To not smell paint when it is newly applied ? Heaven !  I have been allergic to so many things for most of my life, that no VOC title means so much.  Looking ahead is the only way to look !  Enjoy what is left of the day !

