Rolling in

Rolling in

Lightshow August 1 2009

Lightshow August 1 2009

All around the valley we saw amazing lightning – but with each bolt, we hope  that it does not start any wildland fires.  Beautiful though…….

Another strike

Another strike

Such a sky - see my horse's ear at the left ?

Such a sky - see my horse's ear at the left ?

Spirit is never far from me when I am working outside…..or in this case taking photos.  He was abused badly, and is finally beginning to trust me enough to get near and help with the camera, as all well trained horses do. “Hi ! What do you have there ? Can I eat it ??? Let me SEEEEE !!!” say my horses………great nose shots, but in this case an amazing sky plus his ear. Right after this shot, the camera lens cap clacked on his nose and he took off 🙂

Such beauty, right outside the door.  Still a LOT of rumbling…….hope this gives some rain too.  Yesterday was a real gullywasher of a storm – plus the hail.  I am still smiling.

Goodnight !

