Well, while I did hear horses this morning – my mom heard then all night again.  Our  neighbor’s son and his brother did round up some of their five horses.  I could hear the screaming horse far off next to their own house after that…..I thought all the horses were penned up.  My horses looked happy too, but the old gelding Thunder yelled a couple of times, I suppose just to check that they weren’t coming back anytime soon.  What I DIDN’T know was that only some of them were penned up.  They once again kept my mom up most of the night. AGHHHHH !!!  I did hear the screamer horse at a quarter to six, then at six fifteen, but it seemed no closer than the field they have used for the goats.  Unfortunately now I know that we had the same situation as the night before.  Ugh. 

Beautiful hanging basket - Bay St. Port Orchard WA 7/07

Beautiful hanging basket - Bay St. Port Orchard WA 7/07

There is such lovely cool air coming in now – but we are supposed to be hot for the next week plus……..oh well.

Find some shade 🙂 and enjoy the day anyway !

