Things too hot ? Give us a call !

Things too hot ? Give us a call !

What else could a person want aside from a totally cherry 1961 single cab fire truck ??? OMG this is classic !  Here is the link  http://www.kombibroker.com/cars/05/1961-vw-single-cab-fire-truck-for-sale.htm  For a mere $29,000 you could own this lovely truck !  Wow !

I was going to tell you about the ventilation system in my first bus, then realized I could most likely not find a photo to show it………then in the fire bus ad, there it was !  On the ceiling of the bus, was a vent, some had a manual turn thing, like mine.  some had an actual electrical fan.  The side pieces opened or closed, scooping air in off the windscreens.  It worked fabulously, at least in the dry weather it was great.  However in a downpour, combined with tiny 10 inch (I think) windshield wiper blades on a 6 volt motor, one finds quickly how fast the vents can be shut when traveling at freeway speed, when the vents are scooping in not air but WATER.  Most interesting….to suddenly be going along with a torrent of water pouring inside.  I was always careful about the vent position after that.  Here it is in the firetruck.

Vents in single cab fire engine

Vents in single cab fire engine

What a wonderful site.  Here I am, lost my brain earlier, blogging for Saturday…..when I should be trying to sleep.  Oh well.  Hope you enjoyed the busses.

