Desert sunset

Desert sunset

Such a concept.  A camera in a portable phone.  16 years ago I was carrying a cell phone around in a big case.  It was dubbed a “bag phone”.  It weighed like 5 pounds because of the battery.  I came across it not long ago, it was culture shock in a way. Now my phone, which is a tiny clam shell type LG is just amazing.  Not only does it play a clip from one of my favorite songs when it rings, I can (and DO) take photographs.  We have basic service, no messaging.  Which meant that each time I wanted to send a photo, it cost.  So, for many months  (since what, October ?) I have been shooting photos, and they were all still on the camera.  Until today.  Finally bought the card and reader for my phone, and downloaded 180 photos.  A scant percentage of what I shoot with my camera, but not bad.  Actually it was too much to process at one time (for me, not the computer).  This is one shot above.  We get the most amazing cloud formations here, living above 4000 feet.  Just beautiful.

One of the owls - center of photo

One of the owls - center of photo

If I knew how to circle the owl in the photo, I would.  Early on, when the pair of owls first relocated to our place, one would sit and hoot – right there, above the house.   When I would come back to the house after finishing chores, I would head for the house, see the owl, go inside, get the camera and when I came back out, the owl would be winging it’s way to somewhere else.  Eventually I concluded it flew off laughing.  This is the only shot of him I ever got in that tree.  Not a crisp photo, but rather interesting color of sky too.

Horse trailer with snowcaps !

Horse trailer with snowcaps !

That photo above is just to cool you off mentally.  It is such a funny place here, it is either too cold or too hot.  Not much in between.  Oh well.  Off to bed now.  There are several wildfires in between us and the big city……and tomorrow am early mom has a check up with her surgeon.  We shall see, one fire is burning along the highway.  Who knows if the road will be open or not.

Keep a good thought for us !

