So many things going on and a body too tired to keep up.  It is frustrating to me, as when I am not injured or having problems with the RA, I will work from breakfast to sunset.  I am still concerned about the paint chips remaining in the soil (from the power washing of the house)  and my chickens, but have it cleaned up as best as I can for now.  Had to laugh, while I was told by several men that they were sure it was all latex paint, the one  comment which I will always remember best ? “I know it is latex paint because it tastes like latex paint”.  OMG !!!!!!  Too funny.   I think the fellows will return perhaps today or tomorrow to see about prepping the house to spray it.  It will be lovely to look at the house and not worry about the weather and  peeling paint and thus unprotected wood.  I really do want to paint the trim some other color than this electric green.  I look at it each and every day, and have for the last seven years.  I used to like green, but not this green.  I know that painting the trim a dark grey or black would make it look sharp in not a gaudy way, like it is now.  We will just have to see.

Serema chicks from last August.....

Serema chicks from last August.....

These chicks are all grown up, and most bothersome are all roosters.  All the tiny Serema breed…….none weigh more than a pound and a half.  They are so pretty, just don’t need more roos ! 

Better get busy ! Enjoy the day…………

