I put part of the blog together the night before.  Find a photo, write something…….last night however, I was beat.  Nothing new about that, but we went to the wildlife reserve (or preserve, whatever, they allow hunting there, so I am unsure what is being reserved, or preserved).  We walked perhaps 3 miles.  Not a big deal, but I was not prepared for that.  Flat footed in knockoff Ugg boots…….but the terrain was level, and we only saw some ducks.  My son was on a snake quest – he has always been bothered that there are no reptiles here.  So, he wants to bring some in to “repopulate” the area.  But we didn’t see any, so we came home.  I ate, did some late chores and collapsed.  I did however watch the finale of “I’m A Celebrity – Get Me Out Of Here”.  Ha.  I watched the last two weeks, and since I missed the Heidi and Spencer crap (thank heavens !), it was ok.  None of the shows I do like are airing new episodes, and besides, Lou Diamond Phillips is still easy on the eyes after 20 + years on screen.  Quite a quality family man he is,  refreshing to see.  Once I get time to write my screenplay, he is now top on my list of send to’s !

Curtain of rain in the distance

Curtain of rain in the distance

Going to be hot, have a trip to town, and perhaps more thunderstorms late today.  Stay safe and have a nice day !

