Tweety May 2009 under the lilacs

Tweety May 2009 under the lilacs

I have enjoyed the lilacs blooming this year.  Due to a variety of things, mostly lack of time, I have let the suckers get out of control under the main trees.  I used to be very diligent about cutting them back, but now there are some that bloomed this year.  I was delaying cutting them all, because I wanted to take some to transplant once we move.  Guess I am going to have to think about getting some of them out of there.  The chickens love to lie under the lilac trees in the summer, I spray water under the leafy canopy and they make their dusting bowls underneath.

Lots going on, and no brains yet to sort it out and type, and this is WITH some coffee on board.  Have to go feed and do chores, will try and get a real update on here later on.

Enjoy the day !

