Wish I could send everyone who reads this blog a nice bite of chocolate through their internet connection.  Since that isn’t feasible, you all will have to settle for thoughts of chocolate……we are having dinner with mom, and already made a dessert that is acceptable for my son.  Next I am doing something I have not made for a long time.  Will report on how it goes over later or tomorrow.  If I type what I am making, it won’t be a surprise for mom, as she reads my blog too 🙂

Grass is finally growing quickly.  Very thin though.  We are obviously in drought mode here in the high desert.  Sad,  spring will rush by in a few weeks then summer will set in, then too soon it will snow.  Actually it has been known to snow any day of the year here. 4th of July.  Easter (though thankfully not today).  Just an odd place for weather.  It is however just beautiful today,  and I have been running in and out doing things and then cooking.

As I was leaving mom’s this morning, I had stepped out on the deck and realized that there was a tiny rabbit looking up at me from the grassy patch next to the deck.  He was very busy eating grass.  He was not wishing to be photographed, but he looked like this one………

Too cute, our own easter bunny !

Too cute, our own easter bunny !

Then of course on the opposite end of the rabbit spectrum is this.

Flemish Giant rabbit

Flemish Giant rabbit

Yes, that is for real.  I have seen these at rabbit shows.  They are bred for meat (and weight training I think !)  No, we don’t have these around here.  Only cottontails like the baby bunny and jackrabbits.

Better get back to the kitchen,  I was offline this morning for 5 hours and still trying to catch up on everything.

Happy Easter, enjoy your day !

