Yesterday's lenticular clouds at dawn

Yesterday's lenticular clouds at dawn

This is one of the photos I took  yesterday morning.  Hey Susan – there are those lenticular clouds again  VBG !  I  don’t know if Susan will see this today, but hey, had to do that.  Here is another shot of them.

More lenticular clouds at dawn....

More lenticular clouds at dawn....

If you look on the extreme left, there is Mom’s house, highlighted in the early morning light.

Odd today,  it is quite warm compared to how it has been.  Of course it may snow or rain later on…….if you don’t like the weather here now, wait fifteen minutes.  Usually works like that.  I have gone to town in t-shirt and jeans, wearing tennis shoes, only to come home to almost white out snow storm in progress, and town is only 13 miles away ! Yuck !  Oh well………

Mom is hosting Bunko tonight, and while I don’t  participate,  I have a cake to bake and a few last minute things to help with.  It is fun to see how happy she gets to be in a group.  Mom is definitely a group person.  Me, not at all.  I will make sure they are all served dinner and run.  Ah, here comes the Kona cat, my wild cat friend.  I think I will put up a photo of her if I can catch her coming from next door.  Whoo hooo !  Got one, here it is.  Now she is sleeping outside the garage in the sun, waiting for breakfast.  Cute cat.

Kona coming for breakfast

Kona coming for breakfast

She is a  nice little cat.  She actually sniffed my hand the other day.  Last night I dreamed I petted her……who knows ? Maybe some day I will.

Enjoy this faux spring weather all !

