Cake anyone ?

Cake anyone ?

Actually,  tonight is chocolate chip cookie night.  I make a batch and freeze  them in four bags for my son.  Maybe a few for mom if she would like some too 🙂   That photo is of the chocolate chip bundt cake I have been making forever.   I make it in several different flavors………this one is yellow cake with chocolate chips.  I do a chocolate chocolate chip cake,  a plain chocolate cake with chocolate glaze,  a lemon cake.  I have played with the idea of selling them on the Internet,  perhaps eBay, but while some people do sell cakes for $ 40.00 PLUS shipping,  I just cannot see it.  Maybe because I wouldn’t pay it if I DID have the money ?  Nah.  Because I can make better from scratch cakes here.   I could bake in my sleep if I had to,  love it.   Very therapeutic.

Here’s to a better week for us all.   I know some of us have been dealing with the changes in life  (no, not the change of life,  IN life )  and while it is always so difficult,  it is our faith,  and our friends that help us along.

Hugs to you who need it tonight,  have a nice night.

