Pumpkin our Barbados sheep

Pumpkin our Barbados sheep

Barbados sheep are neat – they shed off their woolly hair each year.  No shearing required !  A boon for those of us who are not able to use power shears or have to resort to using scissors……you know,  clip clip,  sharpen sharpen.  Clip clip.  Sharpen those scissors again….and again……and again.  Eventually it gets the job done,  and you end up with a pile of wool,  a broken back and a pissed off sheep or goat.  Good day all round I would say ! Ha ! 

We have one other sheep,  mom’s pet Buttercup.  She is a hoot.  She is the alarm clock sheep as well.  However,  for some reason she was quiet this morning.  Maybe the time change ?  Who knows.  She is the funniest thing.  She and Pumpkin butt heads occasionally, but usually they just BAHHHH at me.  They do play with the miniature goats they live with, which is fun to watch.   Now if I could only find a good photo of Buttercup…….

The snow the other morning......

The snow the other morning......

Yeah,  getting really tired of this.  REAL TIRED.

I used to look through seed and gardening catalogues,  but there is such a short sporadic growing season here,  it’s kind of like “why bother”.  Grumble grumble.

I think I better get outside and do something else.  I am too crabby to get anything done inside that isn’t complaining.

