O'Malley May 2006

O'Malley May 2006

Such clarity outside.  The spring grass is growing at an almost alarming rate and there is still big patches of large crystal snow in the shady areas – under the trees, on the north facing areas of the creek,  behind the horse barn.   I am going to stay hopeful that our  lilac trees are going to get through the next few weeks and be able to bloom their heads off.   I really hope so.

Being sick, really for the first time in several years has made me stop and just reflect…..I am so lucky to be able to get up every day.  I have my family and a few close friends.  We have enough to eat and make ends meet (usually VBG !)   It is beautiful here,  and while it is not the place we are choosing to live for the future,  for now,  we are getting along.  Mom’s surgery will be here before we know it,  and I have a number of story ideas to go over with my new writing friend 🙂   To be successful and provide for my family is all I want to be able to do – and really,  isn’t that just all we need ?   The “stuff” is just that.  No one really needs  “stuff”.   Food, warmth, clothing,  companionship, our health………..not a long checklist is it ?

The little goat in the above photo is Audrey’s son O’Malley.   He is moving fast in that photo, but it captures  “him”.  He is my energizer goat.  He is a definite  “type A personality”,  he just happens to be a Pygora goat.  I will add a couple of more photos later if WordPress will agree to it.  There, now it is working. 

O'Malley

O'Malley

O’Malley is descended from Nigerian Dwarf,  LaMancha (thus the “earless look) Pygmy,  Angora and Fainting goat stock.  Talk about a mixed up heritage !

Sarah  May 2006

Sarah May 2006

This is Sarah,  O’Malley’s half sister.  A surprise goat baby in the snow the day she arrived…….a gift for my mom !   Both O’Malley and Sarah were bottle raised and lived in a playpen in the house until the weather improved and they could live outside 🙂  Too cute !

Enjoy the day !

