Lilacs in the snow....

Lilacs in the snow....

Last night our power went off,  and it was off forever……..it scotched me seeing the end of “The Biggest Loser” and when I got up this morning,  my wireless connection had eaten it as well.   I didn’t get back online until this afternoon.   So, I spent my time shoveling snow,  moving panels,  slogging through slush  and general clean up.  I am beat.  No, actually passed that a number of hours ago.  I think I am officially dead for now.  I did eat dinner,  and I am about ready to lie down.   The thing about losing one’s power at 9:30 pm is just that my teenaged son was totally at a loss.   Nothing to do but call the power company,  make the emergency flashlight/radio  recharge handle make it recharge and make me NUTS………oh just the usual.

Today, especially early, was a day of really weird looking things.  So, before I did chores,  I crunched around in a foot of snow and took a few photos.  Here is an odd thing………..

Snow covered fence and railroad tie post

Snow covered fence and railroad tie post

Here is another thing. 

 

Weirdly snowed on air antennae

 
Weirdly snowed on air antennae

Well, I have managed to really make this blog act strange,  so I will sign off now.  Hopefully our power will stay on and I will get a good night’s sleep.

Stay warm and cozy everyone !
