The other day I showed you the link to the Nickel’s website (that is the house moving company).  Well, after many months of watching that house I liked so much,   they updated their web site and it got adopted !  er, purchased and now has been saved for future living by some lucky people.  Good for them,  and particularly good for the house.  I find it sad when they put a big banner across the photos of the  poor homes who don’t get purchased “DEMOLISHED”.   I think what they do is wonderful,  and once we get moved, I plan on getting to know them so we can go watch a move sometime.  Their home base of operations is in Seattle.

Now that would be something to see !

Bright blue skies here, just below freezing,  but no apparent icy layer as has been the “norm” of late.  Yeah !

Enjoy the day !

