Dandelions - long legged ones !

Dandelions - long legged ones !

 The last time we went house hunting in the Puget Sound area,  I was amazed to see the flowers above.  Dandelions.  But not like the ones we had when I was growing up, nor seen in California anywhere.  These are very tall !  Quite interesting to be gearing up to move to a different climate altogether.   It was different moving here,  but as it turns out, not in a great way.  That’s ok,  this is why we will get moved, right ?  I am however going to plant a garden this coming year. Maybe it will work like washing the car and then it rains ?  Plant a garden and then we get to move ?   Previously,  I had really been too sick to even think about it.  A few days ago,  mom and I were looking at seeds in WalMart.  I have a short list of things we are going to raise……..without the chicken’s help.  That will likely be the biggest task,  not readying the soil,  not watering,  but keeping the advance of the chicky ladies in check.  BUSY ladies they are, but they are a bit fat and I don’t think I have any who will jump aside from one.  Hmmm will just have to figure out something.  Oh well.  On the seed note, is anyone acquainted with a plant that is called the “Wonderberry” ?  It was developed as a mutation of a huckleberry.  It apparently grows like a tomato does, but yields blueberry like fruit that is used in pies or preserves.  I saw some seeds listed on an auction site I use and am tempted……….so anyone ever grow these ? 

Snow on the way,  going to get late chores done now !

